Price Free
Category Babysitting & Nannies
Published date 16/11/2016
Views 304
Country United Kingdom


We need a very reliable and energetic nanny to look after our two sons aged 3 and 5 (coming up to 4 and 6) years before and after school. 5 days a week from 5th September but hopefully starting on 1st September. The times will usually be 7.30 to 9am and 3.30pm to 6.30pm but some flexibility is required. We would prefer someone who lives close by (so there are no transport problems), who has experience with early years / school aged children. Fluent written and spoken English is required. The nanny would need to be able to help with homework. A clean driving licence would be an advantage, our current nanny uses the car to take the boys to their swimming lesson and on other short trips. We would really like someone who is able to cycle their own bike along with the boys, they are pretty fast and it is difficult for someone walking to keep up with them. The job may suit someone with other part time work or a postgraduate student.



The general day would be as follows:

7.30am give children breakfast and get them dressed

8.30am take both children to local school (on bikes usually)

School pickup 3.30pm

Possible after school activity e.g. swimming lesson

5pm teatime then possibly 20 minutes homework, reading or drawing

6.15pm bathtime

If both parents are working late (not very often) the nanny will need to bath the children and put them to bed and stay to babysit. There may be opportunities to earn extra money with additional daytime hours in school holidays for e.g. and babysitting. We want someone who can organise themselves and the children and use their own common sense.

The boys are very energetic and love being outside. We live close to Well Street Common, Victoria Park, the Olympic Park and London Fields. We want a nanny who is happy for the kids to be riding bikes or scooters and let them get dirty and play out in the rain. We have a small safely enclosed garden where the kids can play. One parent is usually home by 6.30pm so can help with bathing whilst the nanny tidies up and gets school bags ready for the next day etc. The nanny would be expected to do some general household duties related to the children, e.g. prepare the children's food, tidy up after the kids meals, put on a wash, hang up and put away laundry. We have a cleaner.

Pay will be competitive, dependent on qualifications and experience.

Please send a CV with a postal and email address, phone number and at least 2 checkable references from the UK. You must let us know when you are able to start. We hope to interview on Sat 30 July but may be flexible for the right candidates.




Name: Katie


     

    Leave your comment (spam and offensive messages will be removed)






     

     

    Related listings

    • After school care required 3 days a week (Mon, Wed & Thurs)
      After school care required 3 days a week (Mon, Wed & Thurs)
      Babysitting & Nannies - Bromley - 16/11/2016 Free

      We live in Westbury Park and are looking for someone to pick up our daughter (7) and son (5) from school and look after them in after school hours (3.30-6.00pm) on a Monday, Wednesday and Thursday from September. In addition we would like our other s...

    • Nanny
      Nanny
      Babysitting & Nannies - Croydon - 16/11/2016 Free

      Hello my name is shruti, I'm a experienced babysitter and I babysit others kids and also take them out to the park etc. I love spending time with them and making them happy. I also have a nephew who I baby sit in a regular basis. If your looking for ...

    • Summer Nanny services
      Summer Nanny services
      Babysitting & Nannies - Bristol - 16/11/2016 Free

      I am a young energetic girl who has a passion for childcare and is good with children. My services as a babysitter are available from the first of July at extremely flexible hours. I am willing to work weekends also as this is a job i would highly en...


     
    Seller:


    Katie

    Location: leeds - United Kingdom


    Generated in 0.038125991821289 ms